edc plant engineering symbol white

Hydrogen Smart Fueller (HSF)

The future of the hydrogen dispenser

Hydrogen Smart Fueller - the flexible dispenser for hydrogen

The Hydrogen Smart Fueller, HSF for short, is a flexibly designed dispenser with user-friendly control software, specially developed for hydrogen filling stations. The HSF is available with either a 35 Mpa (350 bar) or 70 Mpa (700 bar) dispensing point. To be able to refuel at both pressure levels, the HSF is also available with an additional dispensing point.

The modular design of this dispenser allows a wide range of applications for refuelling any type of hydrogen vehicle with the HSF. The HSF was developed with our many years of know-how and combines state-of-the-art technology with a brand-new design.

hsf symbol

A hydrogen dispenser for all

To enable a wide range of uses, the HSF has a compact design. With a height of just over three metres and a floor space of approx. 1.45 m², it leaves no one out in the rain, thanks to its optional roof.

The intelligent heart of the hydrogen filling station

The HSF is designed to control the H2 filling station. The selection of the remaining system components such as compressor systems, supply tanks or cooling systems only plays a subordinate role for the HSF due to its high flexibility and adaptability. As an H2 dispenser on its own, the HSF can also be used as a replacement for purely mechanical overflow devices.

Modular construction

The HSF enables adaptation to a wide range of customer needs. The main focus is on seamless integration into hydrogen filling stations as complete systems. Thanks to the adaptability of the software, all modules can be controlled by the HSF.

Supply and demand

Flexible tapping points allow uncomplicated changeover between 35 MPa(350 bar) and 70 MPa(700 bar) pressure levels - even after commissioning.

A tap for all occasions

Due to the flexible number of taps in combination with our software, the refuelling pressure can be adjusted for every application. Even high-flow refuelling for large vehicles is no problem. Additional sensors can increase the safety and performance of the dispenser and are easily expandable.

Compressor

With a compressor, fuel cell vehicles can be refuelled directly. Thanks to our software integration, we can offer you a wide range of compressors that are perfectly adapted to your application.

Store and cool

A high-pressure storage system and an additional cooling module keep the refuelling time short and the vehicle full.

Supply units

Thanks to flexible supply pressures and variable supply connections, a wide variety of vehicles can be filled - without downtimes or waiting times.

high-pressure storage

A high-pressure storage allows refuelling by overflow and helps to achieve a higher SoC. It can also be used to increase the number of back-to-back refuellings while maintaining the same compressor.

Cooling

Good cooling increases SoC and reduces refuelling time. These cooling systems can be integrated in the HSF or supplied as external cooling units.

Software

In-house software programming enables maximum flexibility for your fuelling requirements. Through the use of Siemens failsafe PLCs and many years of know-how, we implement the latest standards - SAE J2601 up to 10 kg tank volume cooled or JPEC from, 10kg tank volume, cooled - with the highest safety requirements.

We plan and develop customer requirements for special refuelling outside of standardised regulations in consultation with the vehicle manufacturers. Operators of hydrogen filling stations worldwide use our software and draw on our many years of expertise in electrical planning.

Data sheet

 35MPa (350bar)70MPa (700bar)
Connection values:
HydrogenQuality 5.0Quality 5.0
Power supply230 V, 50 Hz, 10 A230 V, 50 Hz, 10 A
Pneumatic supplyI-air max. 10 bar, dry, oil-free I-air max 10 bar, dry, oil-free
Dispenser unit:
DispenserHydrogen Smart FuellerHydrogen Smart Fueller
Refuelling equipmentWEH TK17 35 MPaWEH TK17 70 MPa with IR
Pressure protection42.5 MPa (425 bar)87.5 MPa (875 bar)
Gas sensorOptionalOptional
Operating display7″ Touch HMI7″ Touch HMI
RFID - RegistrationOptionalOptional
Remote maintenanceOptionalOptional
Ambient temperature-20 °C to +40 °C-20 °C to +40 °C
Data sheet:DownloadDownload

edc anlagentechnik symbol weiss

Hydrogen Smart Fueller (HSF)

Die Zukunft der Wasserstoffzapfsäule

Hydrogen Smart Fueller – die flexible Zapfsäule für Wasserstoff

Der Hydrogen Smart Fueller, kurz HSF, ist ein flexibel aufgebauter Dispenser mit benutzerfreundlicher Steuerungssoftware, speziell entwickelt für Wasserstofftankstellen. Der HSF ist wahlweise mit einem 35 Mpa (350 bar) oder 70 Mpa (700 bar) Zapfpunkt erhältlich. Um auf beiden Druckniveaus tanken zu können, gibt es den HSF auch mit einem zusätzlichen Zapfpunkt.

Der modulare Aufbau dieses Dispensers ermöglicht ein breites Einsatzspektrum, um mit dem HSF jede Art von Wasserstoff Fahrzeug zu betanken. Der HSF wurde mit unserem langjährigen Know-how entwickelt und kombiniert top moderne Technik mit brandaktuellem Design.

hsf symbol

Eine Wasserstoffzapfsäule für alle

Um ein breites Einsatzspektrum zu ermöglichen, ist der HSF kompakt ausgeführt. Mit etwas über drei Meter Höhe und einer Grundfläche von ca. 1,45 m² lässt er niemanden im Regen stehen, dank seines optionalen Daches.

Das intelligente Herz der Wasserstofftankstelle

Der HSF ist als Steuerung der H2-Tankstelle konzipiert. Dabei spielt die Auswahl der restlichen Systemteile wie Verdichtersysteme, Versorgungstanks oder Kühlanlagen für den HSF nur eine untergeordnete Rolle aufgrund seiner hohen Flexibilität und Anpassbarkeit. Als H2-Dispenser alleine lässt sich der HSF auch als Ersatz für rein mechanische Überströmeinrichtungen verwenden.

Modulare Bauweise

Der HSF ermöglicht eine Anpassung an unterschiedlichste Kundenbedürfnisse. Hauptfokus ist dabei die nahtlose Integration in Wasserstofftankstellen als Gesamtanlagen. Dank der Anpassbarkeit der Software lassen sich alle Module durch den HSF steuern.

Angebot und Nachfrage

Flexible Zapfpunkte erlauben ein unkompliziertes Umstellen zwischen 35 MPa(350 bar) und 70 MPa(700 bar) Druckniveaus – auch nach der Inbetriebnahme.

Ein Zapfhahn für alle Fälle

Durch die flexible Anzahl an Zapfhähnen in Kombination mit unserer Software kann der Betankungsdruck für jede Anwendung angepasst werden. So sind selbst High-Flow Betankungen für Großfahrzeuge kein Problem. Zusätzliche Sensoren können die Sicherheit und Performance der Zapfsäule erhöhen und sind einfach erweiterbar.

Kompressor

Mit einem Kompressor lassen sich Brennstoffzellen Fahrzeuge direkt betanken. Durch unsere Softwareintegration können wir Ihnen eine Vielzahl an Kompressoren anbieten, die perfekt auf Ihren Anwendungsfall angepasst werden.

Speichern und kühlen

Ein Hochdruckspeichersystem und ein zusätzliches Kühlmodul halten die Betankungsdauer kurz und das Fahrzeug voll.

Versorgungseinheiten

Durch flexible Versorgungsdrücke und variable Versorgungsanschlüsse können unterschiedlichste Fahrzeuge befüllt werden – ohne Ausfälle oder Wartezeiten.

Hochdruckspeicher

Ein Hochdruckspeicher erlaubt Betankungen durch Überströmen und hilft dabei, einen höheren SoC zu erreichen. Auch die Anzahl an back-to-back Betankungen kann damit bei gleichbleibendem Kompressor erhöht werden.

Kühlung

Eine gute Kühlung erhöht den SoC und senkt die Betankungsdauer. Diese Kühlsysteme können im HSF integriert oder als externe Kühleinheiten geliefert werden.

Software

Die hauseigene Softwareprogrammierung ermöglicht höchste Flexibilität bei Ihren Betankungsanforderungen. Durch den Einsatz von Siemens Failsafe-PLCs und langjährigem Know-how setzen wir die aktuellsten Normen – SAE J2601 bis 10 kg Tankvolumen gekühlt bzw. JPEC ab, 10kg Tankvolumen, gekühlt – mit den höchsten Sicherheitsanforderungen um.

Kundenseitige Anforderungen für spezielle Betankungen außerhalb normierter Regelwerke planen und entwickeln wir nach Absprache mit den Fahrzeugherstellern. Weltweit nutzen Betreiber von Wasserstofftankstellen unsere Software und greifen auf unsere jahrelange Expertise in der elektrotechnischen Planung zurück.

Datenblatt

 35MPa (350bar)70MPa (700bar)
Anschlusswerte:
WasserstoffQualität 5.0Qualität 5.0
Spannungsversorgung230 V, 50 Hz, 10 A230 V, 50 Hz, 10 A
PneumatikversorgungI-Luft max. 10 bar, trocken, ölfrei I-Luft max 10 bar, trocken, ölfrei
Dispensereinheit:
DispenserHydrogen Smart FuellerHydrogen Smart Fueller
BetankungsequipmentWEH TK17 35 MPaWEH TK17 70 MPa with IR
Druckabsicherung42,5 MPa (425 bar)87,5 MPa (875 bar)
GassensorOptionalOptional
Bediendisplay7″ Touch HMI7″ Touch HMI
RFID – AnmeldungOptionalOptional
FernwartungOptionalOptional
Umgebungstemperatur-20 °C bis +40 °C-20 °C bis +40 °C
Datenblatt:Download (DE)
Download (EN)
Download (DE)
Download (EN)